<< Go to Help Guide
How to Delete a Milestone
Step 1: Click on Milestones tab on the top menu
Step 2: On the Manage Milestones screen, the list of all the existing Milestones will be displayed. Search the milestone that needs to be deleted. To search a milestone, please refer “How to Search a Milestone”
Step 3: Hover mouse over the gear icon of the milestone which needs to be deleted and click on “Delete” icon
Step 4: On clicking Delete, the system will prompt a message to confirm the delete, click OK and the milestone will be deleted.
- If a milestone is associated with a Project, task, ticket or any other activity, then that milestone cannot be deleted. Therefore, prior deleting the milestone, delete all the reference records of that milestone including tasks, ticket and all other activities.
- Only Admin, Project Manager and Delivery Manager can delete a milestone to the Link-OM - Operations Management Software.